0 Cart
Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart
    Total
    Check Out Continue Shopping

    Of all the states, Connecticut has the toughest law on body armor, prohibiting residents from buying or selling body armor except through a face-to-face sale. This means that if you choose to sell body armor online, you cannot sell to Connecticut residents.

    In Connecticut, it is a class B misdemeanor, punishable by imprisonment for up to six months, a fine of up to $1,000, or both, to sell or deliver body armor unless the transferee meets in person with the transferor to accomplish the sale or delivery. The law exempts sales or deliveries to:

    1. authorized officials or sworn members of local police departments, the State Police, the Division of Criminal Justice, the Department of Correction, or the Board or Pardons or Parole;

    2. authorized municipal or Department of Administrative Services' officials who buy body armor for the above agencies;

    3. authorized Judicial Branch officials who buy body armor for probation officers; and

    4. members of the National Guard or armed forces (CGS § 53-341b).

    Body Armor Laws in the US

    We all have a right to protect ourselves and our families.  As such, we have a legal right to acquire and wear body armor for personal and professional protection. In turn, it is also legal to sell bulletproof vests and other types of body armor to anyone in the US. 

    It is the responsibility of the buyer to ascertain whether or not they are legally able to purchase and use body armor. This responsibility does not fall on the shoulders of the retailer. 

    It is perfectly safe and legal for retailers to sell bulletproof vests to the general public. People who purchase bulletproof vests and other types of body armor are upstanding citizens who simply wish to protect themselves, their employees and their families from harm.  

    Convicted felons surrender their right to own body armor.  The US has a federal ban on the possession of body armor by convicted felons (18 U.S.C. 931). Felons can only purchase bulletproof vests if their employer requires it and they get written permission to do so. Still, it is the responsibility of the felon to refrain from buying body armor. Only he can be prosecuted if he makes an illegal purchase. Retailers are not liable for what happens to body armor after it is sold. 

    Where you can sell body armor:
    1.  You can sell body armor to any person in a face-to-face transaction.  No ID or background check is required and no special record keeping is needed.
    2.  You can ship body armor to 49 states.  Sales to customers in Connecticut can only be done via face-to-face transaction.
    3.  You can sell body armor in a store, at a gun show, on a website, over the phone, or through a catalog.    

    Where you cannot sell body armor: 
    1.  You cannot sell body armor to Connecticut via the mail.
    2.  You cannot ship, take, bring, or send body armor outside the USA without Federal permission.

    Our Bulletproof Vest stops all handgun rounds up to a .44 Magnum at an unbeatable price.
    Orders Placed by 3PM EST Ship Same Day - Please Use Our Size Chart for Proper Fit
    $699.00 $299.00
    Upgrade your BulletSafe Bulletproof Vest to class IV protection. Insert these ceramic plates in the front, rear, or both pockets.
    In Stock - Ships Same Business Day
    $249.00 $169.00
    Would you like to sell BulletSafe Bulletproof Vests and Plates in your store? BulletSafe offers dealer packages that will help you be successful at selling bulletproof vests.
    Sale

    Unavailable

    Sold Out